Skip to Main Content
General Reports

DELAC/DAC

The purpose of the District English Language Advisory Committee (DELAC) is to have communication between the District Office, schools, parents and families to support our English Language Learner (EL) students and ensure that EL students are learning as successfully as possible. Parents/guardians of EL students meet to advise the district’s local governing board on programs and services for English Learners. The committee is comprised of school staff, parents of English learner students, other parents, and community members who are interested in English learner programs.

The purpose of the District Advisory Committee (DAC):

Requirement

Each California public school district, grades kindergarten through 12, with 51 or more English learners must form a District-level English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC) or subcommittee of an existing district-wide advisory committee.

KVUSD 2021-2022 District Members:

Dr. Nicki Thomas, Assistant Superintendent Email: nthomas@kvusd.org

Jen Conrad, ELD Coordinator Email: jconrad@kvusd.org

Adriana Macias, KHS Assistant Principal Email: amacias@kvusd.org

KVUSD 2022-2023 District Advisory Committee Members:

Dr. Nicki Thomas, Assistant Superintendent Email: nthomas@kvusd.org

Keely Antoni, Special Ed. Director Email: kantoni@kvusd.org

Jen Conrad, Districtwide Administrator/Alt. Ed. Principal Email: jconrad@kvusd.org

Tavis Perkins, KES Principal Email: tperkins@kvusd.org

Paul McGuire, RES Principal Email: pmcguire@kvusd.org

Rena Roush, KLA Teacher Email: rroush@kvusd.org

Molly Keithly, Parent MVMS

Bert Olson - Parent KES/KHS & Classified Staff Member Representative Email: bolson@kvusd.org

Kendra Wiegand - Parent KES

Bonnie Darling - Parent KES/RES

Trena Moore Pauly - Community Member Representative

April Leiferman - Community Member Representative

Katie Ray - Community Member, NAAC/Native American Advisory Committee & Tribal Family Advocate / Scotts Valley Band of Pomo Indians Email: katie.ray@sv-nsn.gov

Resources

Upcoming Events

We're sorry, no events were found for this calendar.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.